Page 1 of 13 12345611 ... LastLast
Like Tree87Likes
  1.    #1  
    Hello everyone, I'm a palm developer and I've created over 10 apps for the palm pre / pixi and now I'm moving into the TouchPad development.

I'm just wondering what kind of apps you would like to see on the larger real estate of the TouchPad. I can't wait to pick mine up today and start my first app. I just need some ideas to get me started.

Thanks
    Even though it looks ok in the browser I'd love a fantasy sports app for Yahoo. I see a lot of promisen with the panes and I'd be more than happy to assist (non coding).
    Hobbz and scotsmn30 like this.
    I'd like to see a vnc app.
    Quote Originally Posted by pavvento View Post
    Even though it looks ok in the browser I'd love a fantasy sports app for Yahoo. I see a lot of promisen with the panes and I'd be more than happy to assist (non coding).
    This is what I was going to suggest when I clicked on the topic. A Yahoo fantasy sports app would be awesome.
    Quote Originally Posted by danh35 View Post
    This is what I was going to suggest when I clicked on the topic. A Yahoo fantasy sports app would be awesome.
    I know they have APIs but i think in order to use them the app has to be free.
  6.    #6  
    Yeah yahoo is really strict about their apis. That's why you don't see too many yahoo drive apps. =/
    Ok, if you are an old Palm dev, give us back what we lost with webos:
    1. Please create a better calendar or way to quickly create/edit events.
    2. Memo app. The out of the box one is weak. Give us what we had with PalmOS - desktop editing, ability to attach to events, privacy settings, etc.
    3. Synching/caching. I love how when I hit a single button, all my stuff was synch'ed up, and my local caches on my Palm were updated with the latest news/rss feeds/application data. We should have some service or something that could do that for webos, especially when it is on the touchpad with wifi.