1.    #1  
    I have a pixi plus on at&t but its unlocked and i am using it in canada on rogers network and i would like to know if there is an app to track data usage. Thanks in Advanced
    I second this.
    Netstat.. In preware

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums
  4.    #4  
    Thanks downloaded looks like its working great
    Ta! Over-usage can be a real
    Last edited by tehtorq; 04/20/2011 at 02:43 PM.
    IAmA reddit - same reddit, webOS' looks
    Incoming! - Keep one step ahead of life's little curveballs.
    Netstat has an option to limit your own data usage when you reach a certain amount of data used. I've never used it, but it might help you catch yourself before you over-use data on your plan.
  7.    #7  
    Is there any other apps because this one is inaccurate. It says i have used 100mb of data and when i go on the rogers website it says 34mb used.
    Wow. I just assumed Netstat was accurate. I have been using it for several months. I just checked my mb usage according to Verizon vs. Netstat. Netstat is off by approximately 25%. At least Netstat is over estimating my usage. I can still utilize it to prevent overages safely.
  9.    #9  
    Ya i know can someone make an accurate one?
    How do we know Netstat isn't accurate? One problem is that it is not simple to know what time/day the reset should occur on. Verizon seems to lag reporting data use from what I have seen on other threads. I also wonder if mobile hotspot traffic might be incorrectly attributed as "data" when it is really a separate bucket.
    It's hard to say how inaccurate it is. When I text to TCARE on Bell Mobility, it tells me I've used a total of 11.0074MB. Netstat says 180MB. I'm pretty sure I've read somewhere that Bell's data tracking has an error in it, although I can't find it. Based on my personal usage, I definitely believe Netstat over TCARE, but happy that I'm not being billed for Netstat's reporting