Global Posts
    541 Global Posts
    Download Link:
    http://developer.palm.com/appredirec...md.bishopscore

I am starting WebOS development by doing a Bishop Score app to teach myself how to do these. My goal is to finish the OB Tracker app started by SiratoXero. Dr. Teh graciously got me started with the framework for the score calculator.

I will support it here, as this forum is a great central resource for doctors and other healthcare providers using WebOS devices. It calculates score, and has References, Help, About, and most importantly, Interpretation pages.

I look forward to feedback, as I am a complete newbie with this.

It is free. IF you would like, the Donations page is here:
    http://home.centurytel.net/BBooDoc/

Change-log:
    v1.1.2 - now has Donation button on About page. Minor bug fixes. Assigned to References - Medical category in App Catalog now.
    v1.1.0 - now Pixi / Veer compatible. Fixed some typos and minor bugs, added return-to-main buttons to help screens, etc.
    v1.0.0 - first version to App Catalog. buttons and menus all work.

TO DO: individualized interpretations for each score.
    Last edited by BBooDoc; 05/06/2011 at 02:16 AM. Reason: version update
    could you post a brief description of what this app does? If I were Catholic, would I want to rate my bishop?
    Global Posts
    541 Global Posts
    The app would probably not work for Catholic bishops, as none of them have a cervix.

IF you were Episcopalian, AND you were your bishop's doctor, AND she was pregnant AND you were trying to get her into labor, THEN you could use the app to determine her Bishop Score.

The Bishop Score predicts the probability of successful induction of labor in a pregnant woman, based on characteristics of the vaginal exam findings.

At this point, the app just allows you to choose the cervical position, amount it is effaced, the cervical station, and the amount of dilatation, and calculates the Bishop Score based on these findings.