1.    #1  
    Gaurav suggested this in an earlier PM to me.
    I researched and looked at various options out there:

National Library of Medicine
    is nice and formats nicely on the browser.
    I tried to make it webOS but it won't accept Ajax http post requests. I guess it works only from their own server.

Pubget Mobile: Results
    also works great in the webOS browser. Nice thing is that it will output a PDF if that is available.

The thing lacking for both is the inability to store/save your searches. It could be local storage or save to Instapaper/Clipboard etc.

Anyway I think it can be done but I need some help as I am quite new to all this JSON stuff. I posted my request here, so if anyone knowledgeable can contribute, I'd appreciate it

http://forums.precentral.net/web-os-...ay-please.html
    Check out my My Medical webOS Apps
    Featured free apps: DrugView | Eponyms | eMed | Dosecalcfree | Beeb News
  2.    #2  
    After some Ajax false starts, I managed to whip something together in Ares.
    Here are some screenshots attached.
    I shall post an installation link for the beta of the app after some more testing.

Edit:
    Installation link:
    http://developer.palm.com/appredirec...palmdoc.pubmed
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by palmdoc2005; 02/06/2011 at 06:05 AM.
    Is the app currently enabled only for US users? I'm getting an 'Application not currently available' error. If I end up getting a tablet then would definitely love to see this app, would make my life a lot easier for work.
  4.    #4  
    No, it is for US and non-US. I just uploaded it to the beta feed and it takes a few hours to be "active". I just checked the link and it is OK now. I am in the midst of adding more filters in the search options and changing the UI a bit.
    I know some of you want Saved searches - certainly doable for the future but I know zilch about Sql and databases so if anyone wants to help me in this project I shall be grateful.