1.    #1  
    Sorry if these have already been covered, i am a noob on this board. Also sorry if i put this post in the wrong spot.

Here are two issues that i am regularly experiencing:

1) The next button doesn't always function as expected when playing from a playlist. To reproduce this problem, use the following steps.

a) Begin watching a video. It will be added to the playlist automatically.
    b) From the VLC remote app, add more items to the playlist.
    c) Press the stop button. The current video is still in memory.
    d) Press play to restart the video.
    e) Hit the next button while watching the video. It should start over instead of moving to the second item on the list.
    f) Subsequent presses of the next button seem to work correctly, provided the stop button is not pressed.

2) The scrolling wheel indicating the current position within the video always has a maximum that is one minute short of the video's actual length (e.g. if the video is 25 minutes and 13 seconds long, the scroll wheel maxes out at 24 minutes and 13 seconds). This means that it is impossible to use the wheel to reach the final minute of a video.

Besides these minor bugs, i love the app and use it perhaps more than any other!
    Last edited by hanxta; 06/21/2010 at 05:03 AM. Reason: premature posting
    thanks for the post

the playlist functionality has a couple of bugs in the VLC implementation I'm afraid. The worst one is that when you add a bunch of files, it tends to play one, then go back to the start of the list.

I can certainly recreate your playlist bug (it's new to me!) - and I can also recreate it using the web interface on my computer at BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com

this means it is a VLC bug, so not one I control.

Please do go and post the bug at the videolan.org forum (let them know you see it using the http interface) and hopefully someday someone will fix it!