1.    #1  
    I can't seem to find any navigation apps out there. I deliver pizzas and would like to get rid of the GPS and use my phone, if possible. Any good turn-by-turn navigation apps out there?

Also, I just downloaded $17 worth of new games. I've never bought one before for my pre, but since they're all on sale I figured why not :P. I got NOVA, SandStorm, Gian Fighting Robots, GH5, NFSU, and Wabbit Hunt. I also got the Electrical Tools app since I have a degree in EET and am looking for a job :P
    why would you want to use your phone for gps if you already have one that probably has many more features?
    Quote Originally Posted by Workerb33 View Post
    why would you want to use your phone for gps if you already have one that probably has many more features?

umm convenience!

I'd like to do the same, but have the add problem of needing UK based maps..
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by Workerb33 View Post
    because the one I have doesn't have more features :P. I bought a cheapo magellan with out of date maps and doesn't hold a charge anymore...
    So I guess the answer to this question is no. There isn't any decent turn by turn navigation apps out there for WebOS.
    Its a shame. I really love the Palm Pre as a device, and think WebOS has the potential be the best mobile computing OS on the market.
    I would love to be able to replace my old Iphone. But I find the having Co Pilot Live for the UK and Ireland on my phone a huge convenience. Not everyone's car is equipped with sat nav and neither are rentals. So always having access to one often quite handy.
    Oh Well...
    yeah, this really stinks. I hate to say it but if I could afford it at the moment, I'd probably get an Android phone just for this reason -- it's very silly that I have to carry my old 680 and the remote GPS unit to the car when I've got this nice new Pre.