1.    #1  
    I am looking for an app the uses the LED as your flashlight. I am new to palm and don't kbow if one is already in the app store. Thanx
    Quote Originally Posted by philbert81 View Post
    I am looking for an app the uses the LED as your flashlight. I am new to palm and don't kbow if one is already in the app store. Thanx
    Only flashlight apps in the App Catalog are ones that turn your screen white.

The only way to use LED flashlight apps is via homebrew. I recommend LED Torch, does exactly what you're looking for. It uses my custom SysToolsMgr service for custom API.

Alternatively, I've created several Flashlight toggle patches for the device menu.
    If you've liked my software, please consider to towards future development.

Developer of many apps such as: WebOS Quick Install, WebOS Theme Builder, Ipk Packager, Unified Diff Creator, Internalz Pro, ComicShelf HD, LED Torch, over 70 patches and more.

@JayCanuck @CanuckCoding Facebook
    myFlashlight by PreGame is the one I use, it works great.
    Quote Originally Posted by jjeffcoat View Post
    myFlashlight by PreGame is the one I use, it works great.
    for what it's worth, LED Torch has adjustable brightness strength and strobe option
    If you've liked my software, please consider to towards future development.

Developer of many apps such as: WebOS Quick Install, WebOS Theme Builder, Ipk Packager, Unified Diff Creator, Internalz Pro, ComicShelf HD, LED Torch, over 70 patches and more.

@JayCanuck @CanuckCoding Facebook
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Robitaille View Post
    for what it's worth, LED Torch has adjustable brightness strength and strobe option
    Oh.. I never knew that. Uninstalling myFlashlight and onstalling LED Torch! Thank you Jason

BTW, does anything special happen when you get 'Thanked' a total of 10,000 times? i see that you are close