Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    wats your views on overclocking?and has any1 had any problems due 2 overclocking?im not quite sure on doing it in case i fry my beloved pre
    It can be done with relative safety now (unlikely to brick your phone these days). That said I haven't yet felt the need to do so myself. My Pre is working fine as it is....the things I want to change overclocking won't fix.
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    I am FAR from a techie and I easily installed Uber and Govnah.

running Screen State at 800. I LOVE it.

Use at your own risk, but i've only seen positive effects and have not heard of any serious or permanent problems.
    Global Posts
    181 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by djuvee View Post
    wats your views on overclocking?and has any1 had any problems due 2 overclocking?im not quite sure on doing it in case i fry my beloved pre
    I'd say go for it... It's so easy to do. Everything is much faster and smoother with it. I haven't had any issues at all. Haven't noticed any affect on battery life or heat. Everything just opens faster. If you do install it and decide you don't want it, it's very easy to remove...
    Global Posts
    260 Global Posts
    If you get a new phone at about every two years, do it. lol

It shortens life span but I think they make sure that life spans are longer than contracts so shortening it would become 2 years or less.
    But make sure you know your way around getting backups and a replacement.
    It is a must. Been doing it since the day the first 800mhz kernel was released. Using UberKernel now.

Amazing results, safe. Kid tested - Mother approved

If we could get Preware installed ota, I'd sneak in to every VZ store and overclock their demo units...
    Global Posts
    181 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cantaffordit View Post

If we could get Preware installed ota, I'd sneak in to every VZ store and overclock their demo units...
    Lol, that would be great...