1.    #1  
    I’ve been using Classic for several months now, and I just wanted to report to any fence-sitters out there that Classic may be exactly what you need if you’re looking for a way to restore some PalmOS features that webOS is missing. It doesn’t work for all programs, but for the ones that are compatible, it is terrific.

Back in my PalmOS days, programs that I used often were the built-in Memos, SmartList-To-Go, eWallet, Docs-To-Go and Tube2. With the exception of Tube2, they all had desktop clients and seamless syncing via USB. To keep on using them, Classic was the way to go since there were no webOS equivalents of these apps.

Well, my initial attempts at installation were disastrous. Couldn’t get hotsyncing to work, and in some cases I couldn’t even get the programs to run. Finally, I deleted everything, "read the manual" on the MotionApps website and started over. I got everything to work this time, and it was even better than with my Palm TX since all the apps ran faster, and network syncing was more convenient that via USB. To anyone struggling with installation issues, have faith that it can be done.

My request for future versions of Classic? Increased compatibility! I have some great PalmOS programs that I still cannot use (e.g. Tube2) and would be happy to stick with for the foreseeable future.

Bottom line: For me, Classic is a must-have app. It has made my Pre far more useful than it otherwise would have been, and it restored functionality that I sorely missed. For anyone wishing that their Pre could sync with PC clients or run other PalmOS programs, they should definitely check out Classic.
    I would like to see a full screen mode with the navigation accomplished using the gesture area.
    which programs are you using and what do each do?