Global Posts
    36 Global Posts
    Although, I have had a Palm Pre since launch and am a mobile app developer by trade, I have not been able to get the time to write my own app. I have finally written my own app for webOS. I have other apps planned, but I thought I would start somewhat simple.

It is called Today's Purchases and is in the Palm Beta distribution. It's a fairly simple app to help you record your purchases for the day. It allows you to add and remove purchases. Create reminders to record your purchases and to show them to the person doing the checkbook. Many enhancements are planned and I would love to hear feedback and how to make it better.

http ://developer.palm.com/appredirect/?packageid=com.dc.todayspurchases.beta

Edit: 04-25

Accidentally only set the model to Pixi so not it is the Pre and Pixi.
    Change version to V0.5.1
    - This version has Tap on Record Reminder takes you to the Add Purchase Scene

Edit: 04-27

Version: v0.5.2

Feature: Total of Purchases for the time period is shown in dividers

Fix: Multiple Add Purchase scenes being shown
    Fix: All numbers have two decimal places
    Fix: Deleting a purchase showed two purchases being removed although only one purchase was actually removed. One purchase is now removed.

Edit: 05-03

V 0.5.3 - Major changes to the underlying storage. This COULD cause existing purchases to be LOST though in my tests, they imported correctly. Please backup your purchases if needed.

New Features:

* Categories are now available.
    * Categories and Places are saved for quick access.
    * Tapping on a divider on the Purchases List will give a popup with options to email, sms, or remove all purchases for this divider. The email and sms options do not yet give you any control over formatting or the recipients. No recipients are specified at this time. That will come in a future update.
    * Existing purchases are now editable.