1.    #1  
    I want the google skymap ap -- someone showed me this ap on a droid and it is the first thing that i have envied on another phone -- it is a really cool ap -- any chance for a web os version?

http://www.google.com/sky/skymap/
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
    Global Posts
    211 Global Posts
    i think it would require a compass, which no webos device has.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by samid View Post
    i think it would require a compass, which no webos device has.
    i think the compas is part of the ap and is powered by the GPS --
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2

My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
    Global Posts
    79 Global Posts
    no definitely needs a hardware compass
    I want google sky also. I think it is cool, but to bad the pre does not have an internal compass cause that would be needed along with GPS side by side. I wonder if it can be hacked to just Reilly on the pres solo GPS, but I'm sure scanning the sky as you are turning would not be as good
    Gps would only work: if you were walking quickly around, hold the phone directly in front of you.

To just turn it side to side to pan the sky absolutely requires a hardware compass.
    GPS isn't required, but a compass would be to have the "point and show" feature. However, it could be done without a compass, but then it wouldn't have the "cool factor".
    Global Posts
    300 Global Posts