Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Global Posts
    12 Global Posts
    I'm a developer and wondering what kind of demand there is for an RTA on the Pre. (In case you're wondering, RTAs analyze sound and display a sound spectrum of all the frequencies present.) This can be really useful for flattening or tweaking the frequency response of a room, or identifying frequencies within a mix, among other things. I know that iPhone has an RTA app, and (as it turns out) electret microphones have a remarkably flat response, making them very useful for this sort of application. I'd like to hear from anyone that might like to see an RTA or similar app on Pre, and any comments, suggestions, or other ideas you have. Thanks!
    would also be good for tuning car audio. Don't know how accurate it would be though
    sounds very cool.. how well would it work on the pre though? does it work well on the iphone?
    DO IT! I used to work in the music industry and still mix at home. Plus I am about to put two 15s in my truck. I would love to have it. Sign me up as a beta tester even!!!!
    I am a plumber and could use it to find leaks or sounds I can't hear. I have a severe High Frequency Loss starting around 1500 hz. Many alarms and indicator beeps are unheard by me. This program would let me visually see these high requency events happen.

A program I would pay for!

Extraclass
    You will need the addition of a microphone API or maybe the PDK. Sounds like a very interesting idea though.
    Global Posts
    12 Global Posts
    Yes it will make use of the PDK. The quality of the reading will be tested by me; I may even create a response-correction curve, but given the flat response of electret microphones I don't know that that will be necessary. From what I know it does work well on the iPhone.