1.    #1  
    So Palm's media player sucks. It's clunky and awkward. The Music Remix app alleviates many of my issues I have with the native app (and thanks so much to the developers of that app), but it still isn't iPod quality. Add to this most people want to be able to sync their music with their computer. Sure you can use iTunes plugins or various other music apps, but it isn't the same. For some time I've wanted Songbird to sync with the Pre just as easily as the iPhone/iPod syncs with iTunes, and I was all in favor of a Palm/Songbird partnership to allow this.

But why not take it a step further? Why not have the Songbird people write the native app for Palm devices, that fully sync with Palm devices? It could still have the drag and drop functionality, and I'm not a programmer so I don't really know, but it would be nice if you still had the option to sync with whatever piece of software you want.

But I'm a linux user, which means I'm not using iTunes. Songbird is available on all three of the big operating systems, which gets rid of any compatibility problems. And Songbird has really came a long way in the last few years, and I feel it is now a first class music player.

The on-phone app would be able to have some of the functionality that desktop Songbird has, like last.fm integration, mashTape support, etc.

I think this would be a win-win situation for Palm and Songbird. Palm needs a truly great media player (and something that gives it a leg up on the iPhone), and Songbird needs something that gets their name out there and gets people familiar with their software.

Just a thought, but I'd love to see this. Now I'll let you guys shoot me down. Thanks.
    I like Songbird and I agree that the native WebOS music application is *abysmal* - I mean really, really bad. I can't even navigate through my artists/albums without lag after every click.