Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    67 Global Posts
    Hi,

I'm hoping to get a Palm whenever an unlocked GSM becomes availably for the US. But I desperately would need an app for recording calls. (I work as a journalism, so I need this for interviews -- involving mutual consent, of course.)

Does anyone know if there's an app or solution for this yet? Everyone has raved about the CallRec app on the Palm OS. Any chance there's been a similar version for the Pre?

Thanks!
    Global Posts
    112 Global Posts
    not yet.. but hopefully one comes out soon
    Global Posts
    67 Global Posts
    Thanks for your reply... Hopefully indeed!

Looks like there is a LOT of demand for this app... Is there anything in the Homebrew app's?

Has anyone has had any success running CallRec through the Web OS emulator software?

Are there any other solutions out there?

Thanks again!
    CallRec for Palm OS was my most used Treo app. Pleeeese someone take this on as an app development project. :-)
    there is a homebrew app called PreCorder that records audio, video..or both...could just set it to audio n try that out...works well...not sure how long you can record tho...but with 1.4 update in feb...video recording will be possible with audio...so im thinking some kind of audio recording app couldnt be too far off.
    Google Voice can record calls. It says this calls recording though.

Selling my Palm things: just make an offer: http://forums.webosnation.com/market...nd-offers.html
    My guess, and this is all speculation, the update after 1.4 will deal with audio recording. I'm basing this on a few things the developer of the Nanplayer has said. They're working on the sound API, it's coming, but it's not ready yet.

The waiting is hard, I use audio recording in my business too. But really, if they nail audio recording in a way that is new and really intuitive, then all will be forgotten.
    Last edited by Vociferous; 01/10/2010 at 08:57 PM. Reason: grammar