Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Okay....

First off....I am not a developer. I wouldn't know how to develop an app for a phone if you held a gun to my head. My question is: What are the apps that all of us are really seeking?? Myself, I like apps that have functional use. The apps that have been appearing in the catalog lately.......Nothing in the catalog really screams BUY ME and they all seem like junk. And when I say that....again....I don't want to offend anyone because I know these people have put hard work into their programs. What's out there or should be there that will really set the catalog on fire?

Personally, I am hoping that the SCANNER 911 app comes to the Pre. It was a really cool app for people who are in the law enforcement / fire fighter profession. It was on my sister in law's iPhone and she told me it only cost 99cents. To me, that would be an app I would pay a lot more for......

Can someone start naming some and what they would do??
    I'd love to have the Iphone app called Paper Toss(?). You swipe your finger to toss balls of paper into a trash can. As you progress more obstacles are added and the can starts to move.
    Global Posts
    660 Global Posts
    Voice dialing for sure. Visual voice mail would be nice but not as important as voice dialing for me.
    FYI: My Pre is as plain vanilla as the day it came out of the box...
    Global Posts
    55 Global Posts
    I'm dying for an I Heart Radio-esque app!!! I've downloaded Net2Streams but they don't carry a local AM station I listen to!
    Global Posts
    1,113 Global Posts
    a voice changer app so i can leave voicemails with my mistresses warning them my wife is about to call without my voice being recognizable.
    All I need is two main things done extremely well: Twitter client and RSS reader. I know both exist now, but take a look at tweetie and newsstand on iPhone to understand the level of apps I would like to see.