1.    #1  
    I am under contract until next summer (verizon) but I am very excited for the Pre. I am a teacher and cannot live without my Easy Gradebook Pro that I run on my Centro. Does anyone know if this app works with Classic or if anyone out there is designing a gradebook app?? Please Help!!
    Classic emulates a Centro. As long as Easy Gradebook is a well behaved stable app that does not need lots of special multi media or online services, it should run fine. It will also run about twice as fast as it does on your centro.
    Pilot 1000 -> Pilot 5000 ->Palm Pilot Professional -> HP 620LX -> TRG Pro -> Palm V -> Palm Vx -> Palm M505 -> Palm i705 -> Palm Tungsten|T -> Samsung i500 -> Treo 600->Treo 650 -> Treo 600-> Treo 700p ->Centro ->Treo 800w + Redfly C8n -> Palm Pre -> HP Touchpad
    R.I.P Palm 1996-2011
    Global Posts
    21 Global Posts
    stop the presses!

i own a centro and am seriously eyeing a Pre - probably buying next month.

i am going to buy Classic solely b/c i run Datebk6 on my Centro, and find it indispensable. i wasn't looking forward to Classic, in part b/c i have memories of emulators past, which often looked clunky and were slower than software running in its native op system.

in all the reading i have done about Classic, no one ever mentioned that the Palm OS apps would run faster! it makes sense, given the faster processor in the Pre...but i'd never thought that the speedier processor would overcome the drag inherent in running an emulator.

good to know.
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberry View Post
    stop the presses!

i own a centro and am seriously eyeing a Pre - probably buying next month.

i am going to buy Classic solely b/c i run Datebk6 on my Centro, and find it indispensable. i wasn't looking forward to Classic, in part b/c i have memories of emulators past, which often looked clunky and were slower than software running in its native op system.