Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Global Posts
    5 Global Posts
    does anyone know where the daily scripture or the lds scriptures went. they used to be on the homebrew download list
    Getting ready for the app catalog maybe? Idk...almost to 1K posts though
    Global Posts
    514 Global Posts
    Until they have an official easy to use app just put a bookmark to
    scriptures.lds.org

Their code is pretty tight so it pulls up pretty quick even if your connection isn't the best.
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    IF you need help compiling the Beta Gospel Library Mobile Edition WebOS let me know, I'll try and point you in the right direction.

PS it works great!!
    Agreed. And compiling was very easy and straightforward.
    How do we go about compiling that Beta? I downloaded the palm sdk and virtualbox for mac. But I don't know where to go from there. I have zero programming experience.
    I'm not sure how on a mac, but you need your lds.org login info and an svn client to download from the server. Other than that it's just a few simple commands.
    Just figured it out! This app is great! My only question/complaint: why is the search function limited to online searching?
    Quote Originally Posted by shoes44 View Post
    Just figured it out! This app is great! My only question/complaint: why is the search function limited to online searching?
    Huh... good question. I've been compiling/using the beta for a while now and somehow completely missed that. I'm going to hunt around or ask over at LDS techweb.
    I wish they'd just start updating the program more and get as many features put into this pre-beta version while they wait for the go ahead to put it into the app catalog. The svn I've had zero problems with the svn version thus far.