1.    #1  
    Hey guys! ive installed the on screen keyboard using preware and i cant type ANYTHING accurately and would like to uninstall it, how do i do this?
    i un-installed today using quick install, i cant post a link yet, but if you search the forums for "quick install" you'll find it
    At the risk of stating the obvious, you could always just open up preware and remove the patch.

Just tap "Installed Packages," scroll down to "Virtual Keyboard," tap on it, and then tap the friendly "Remove" button on the bottom of the screen.
    What is you did it via root? how do i uninstall from there?
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by VeeDubb65 View Post
    At the risk of stating the obvious, you could always just open up preware and remove the patch.

Just tap "Installed Packages," scroll down to "Virtual Keyboard," tap on it, and then tap the friendly "Remove" button on the bottom of the screen.
    yeah i feel retarded, this took care of it. Im new to preware, been using filecoaster so I figured there was no remove button.

Thanks guys!
    Quote Originally Posted by VeeDubb65 View Post

I don't see it in there. How else can I remove it?
    The new version of Virtual Keyboard is out now and it says it is in my available patches but when I try to install it, it gives me an install error. I would like to remove the the keyboard but I don't see how. I looked in QuickInstall and I don't see the option to remove it from there nor do I see the option to remove it from Preware. The old keyboard is still working but I would really like to upgrade to the new one. I would appreciate any help!
    Global Posts
    514 Global Posts
    Im having the same probably via webos quick install i get (err1) and preware i get (err4)
    Global Posts
    514 Global Posts
    *same problem
    same prob here.