1.    #1  
    I'm not one of those "Make my PRE a business device" people, but I do have one request. A mileage tracker.

I work in IT and support 5 sites, and more often than not use my own vehicle to transport me. Well, all of those 2 and 8 mile trips add up (not to mention the 150 mile ones), and at the end of the month, I have to be reimbursed for my mileage. Its so much easier to do when its on your handheld.

A few features I'd like to see...

- The option to input which vehicle you are using (sometimes I drive my wife's car to work, and occassionally get confused at the differences in odometer readings).
    - Ability to enter your mileage rate, so you can get an idea of just how much you're going to get reimbursed.
    -Maybe (at some point), the ability to export it to a file so that you can just cut and paste the information to your expense report.

Just a thought. Any takers?
    Just started working on one. Will include the features you mention. As far as reporting, you are suggesting just a text file? Probably all I will have on the first release. Is daily summaries okay? Any other critical features? thx ... gww
    There is supposed to be an app called Mileage Monitor due into the app catalog real soon.
  4.    #4  
    I was thinking a csv file at the least, maybe with excel files later
  5.    #5  
    I think some people would like daily summaries. I know I do my reports once a month, so daily might be overkill, but it could be useful too. Can't think of nything else right now. I use Mileage Tracker Pro on my BB. That kept records for me on a site, but I never really used that feature.
    Quote Originally Posted by digizone View Post
    There is supposed to be an app called Mileage Monitor due into the app catalog real soon.
    Any updates?
    Palm webOS Applications : Palm USA

Better than Teal Auto?
    They are thinking about developing a TealAuto version. But they need some input. This message was posted on their tealtalk yahoo group: