Global Posts
    196 Global Posts
    ha........like the title suggests...maybe some of them are kind hearted, tech savvied , help a friend out in exchange for some reef kind of dudes...lol i know this because my friend(iphone fanboy) actually modded my phone for me. he's one of those nerd, geek, i do this for a living kind of dude, and he's pretty good with linux. besides all the homebrew apps, he changed my boot screen, added pages to launcher,changed carrier text, percentage battery meter, got mytether to work, changed dialer pad theme, and a couple of other stuff. ............we stayed up all night and im soo much more familiarized with this phone and how it works then i ever was. ...btw he's so amazed at how open our platform is and its kinda hilarious to hear him say it in front of 3-4+ other iphone fanboyz.....

ps....one negative about letting your friend(which is iphone fanboy status) work on your phone.....he did this thing like PUTTY but on Mac and on his iphone. SO all night tonight my phone kept rebooting...come to find out, dude has an ssh terminal thing on his phone and he's typing in commmands to my phone to REBOOT....lol....thats why its always best to keep dev mode off and not to share your ip info with anyone!!
    you should probably smok less weed

But its nice to have friends who can help/enjoy a prank. 8)
    Global Posts
    196 Global Posts
    should.......but dont need to. so why ruin something good?
    This thread makes me weep for the english language.
    Its pronounced wheep and in america we haven't used it for years (english)

Why won't pre autocorrect my thumbed out forum speech, these grammatic lamantations by now should be antique. If you typed as lamboh does instead of the way you do why you might be thought a pot head to.
    Last edited by windzilla; 08/02/2009 at 02:58 AM.
    ... I just pronounce it "ˈwēp", and Merriam-Webster backs me up.
    we're all glad for your 'bro-mance'. Thanks for sharing.