1.    #1  
    hello all im new here and im new to the palm, i just got mine this week and i love it, anyways i had to go back to the store and for whats its worth i spoke to a rep for the palm that just happened to be there and i asked about the apps, she said that a bunch will be showing up in the app store in a few weeks, they were working on stuff that people had submitted and getting the kinks out
    anyways i just thought i would pass that along
    Last edited by supersizeme; 08/01/2009 at 09:32 AM.
    I hope that's correct. Thanks for the update.
    Welcome to the forums, supe. Here's hopin'.
    * Stuck patches? Partial erase worked for me.
    * Stuck virtual keyboard? Partial erase AND folder deletion worked for me.
    What, is Elaine the stewardess representing Palm now? "In space terms, a tad is about half a million miles." I guess we'll see how many weeks "a few" turns out to be. I just hope we don't run out of coffee.
  5.    #5  
    lol i know what you mean, im ready for some apps, as i am apparently a retard and can not get the home brew apps to work for me, which leads me to another question is there a video of somebody downloading and installing home brew apps,kinda like a step by step kinda thing?
    There's a step-by-step guide in the homebrew section. It's pretty straight forward and easy. It's called "A Simple How-to Guide for getting homebrew apps onto your Pre (after 1.0.4)"

It really works. Scroll down in the post to where the actual guide starts. If you can't get it to work, PM me and I'll set-up a time that both of us can be on AIM and I'll step you through it.
  7.    #7  
    im not sure what i was doing wrong but i finally got it to work, put a few apps on it and deleted some too lol