1.    #1  
    like the title says.. do any streaming apps work in classic? Particulary radio streaming like kinoma.. I've read the stream looping issues but has anyone had luck with any other programs? Does Slingplayer work?
    That's a good question..... Unfortunately I don't have any answer for you.

I purchased the Classic APP but I'm new to Palm, so I really don't know where I'm gonna use this APP.
    Global Posts
    989 Global Posts
    Can anyone with the new Classic 2.0 check and see if streaming works with Kinoma EX yet? This will be the only way possible to listen to wmv streams pretty much like what most am/fm radio stations use these days.
    Quote Originally Posted by migs View Post
    Can anyone with the new Classic 2.0 check and see if streaming works with Kinoma EX yet? This will be the only way possible to listen to wmv streams pretty much like what most am/fm radio stations use these days.
    We tested both apps: SlingPlayer and Kinoma, and can report that these apps did not work out of the box.

We also have a thread with Kinoma in order to work out the modifications needed for Kinoma to work with Classic and will keep you posted. Currently, we do not have a timeline on this.
    Follow us on Twitter

Hang out with us on Facebook

Stay Tuned with news and updates on our blog
    Could you or are you working with NormSoft.com to get Pocket Tunes Deluxe v5.x streaming working in Classic ???
    Global Posts
    159 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by migs View Post
    Have you checked whether the streams will work in the WebOS player yet? There was a bug fix which prevented some streams from playing more than 30 seconds, but that's fixed now. One of my radio stations is now streaming properly in WebOS.