Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm having a problem accessing contacts in my address book via Sprint Navigation. I'm on the phone with support now.

The application seems pretty straightforward, similar to Mapquest Navigator that I have been using for almost two years.

When I hit "Drive To" on the first screen and then hit "Contacts" on the next one, I get a message saying "No Addresses Found". I can initiate a search with the keyboard in that blank white window, but the progress wheel just spins endlessly at the top beside my search term.

I have 350 contacts, almost half of which have a complete address that MN has searched and found for two years.

The rep has a Pre with her and she gets a "No addresses found" mssg too. Are we missing something very simple? One must be able to search through contacts with Sprint Navigation.

The pdf here says you can, but provides no details.

http://navigation.sprint.com/media/s...1_palm-pre.pdf

Of course if I tap the address in Contacts Google Maps opens.

After much time on hold I was just told I would have to enter addresses in manually. A possible bug? Big bug for me.
    Yeah, it doesn't seem to be working with the Pre's contacts application yet. Hopefully that'll be fixed soon.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the confirmation. Sprint Telenav was driving me nuts.
    I remember reading somewhere that Palm has locked down the PIM data so that a 3rd party application can only access data that it has written itself. So, for example, Fandango can write an event to the calendar, and read it, but it can't (unfortunately!) check the calendar first to see if the selected time slot is free.