Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Here's another article for discussion - for you healthcare professionals here:

Will doctors stick by Palm? | mobihealthnews
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    Thanks for the article. As a physician, I can attest as to how smartphones have revolutionized the way we practice medicine. They have become a constant source of information in an ever changing field.
    Treo's have clearly been the most often seen unit, but blackberries and iphone's are now becoming more desired ( some 3rd party apps made palm os unstable). That said, I still see Palm being able to maintain and recapture what it may have lost with the medical community if the Pre comes out with epocrates available and 3rd party medical apps to follow soon.
    I'll probably be like Bill and jump aboard the Pre ship if and when it launches (GSM version for me).
    I pose this question as well (shameless plug ) here in my blog as a Poll
    Check out my My Medical webOS Apps
    Featured free apps: DrugView | Eponyms | eMed | Dosecalcfree | Beeb News
  4.    #4  
    rbcmd - first of all, love the name and avatar. Secondly, I really hope that you would consider getting the Pre for your profession. I know that epocrates was one of the partners Palm introduced during CES back in January - so I'm sure there are plans to have medical apps work with the Pre. Being a programmer for EMR, I just love seeing doctors who are very tech-savvy such as yourself. Input from providers such as yourself help folks like us really enhance software for your needs. I look forward to seeing your review of the Pre and how/if you use it in your daily practice.
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts