1.    #1  
    Like subject, does anyone tryed other charging system?

Like Energizer Inductive charging or other..

Hope to find cheaper way to charge touchstone-like..
  2.    #2  
    and anyone have the charging voltage/ampere for hp touchpad touchstone?
    I have no experience with other inductive chargers, but since the TouchStone has an (HP proprietary) a6 microcontroller in addition to the charging coils it is unlikely to work.

(i.e. I _think_ the TP talks to the TS before it engages the charging - I'll have to see if we have any opened TS laying around where I could disable the comm coil but leave the charging coil intact........)

edc
    Even if there isn't communication, Touchstone, PowerMat, and everything else all operate on different frequencies. There is no compatibility.
    "'Form follows function' that has been misunderstood. Form and function should be one, joined in a spiritual union."
    Frank Lloyd Wright
    Derek more active in the forums
  6.    #6  
    uff, so I must spend 49$+shipping cost for the touchstone... it's not so cheap, but it's usefull

many thanks!
    Or 15 + 5-95 shipping from the UK HP Store
    Quote Originally Posted by Dirty_Punk View Post
    uff, so I must spend 49$+shipping cost for the touchstone... it's not so cheap, but it's usefull

many thanks!
    I got my 2nd one for ca 20 EUR on ebay.
    Pre -> Pre3 & TP32 -> Nexus 5
    Quote Originally Posted by chejlava View Post
    I have no experience with other inductive chargers, but since the TouchStone has an (HP proprietary) a6 microcontroller in addition to the charging coils it is unlikely to work.

(i.e. I _think_ the TP talks to the TS before it engages the charging - I'll have to see if we have any opened TS laying around where I could disable the comm coil but leave the charging coil intact........)

edc