1.    #1  
    I have it laying speaker side down... how do i tell if its charging. its in a dead state right now.
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    Global Posts
    440 Global Posts
    Just set it on in landscape with the webcam up or portrait with the speakers down. It will turn on after a bit and the battery indicator will show as charging.
    "The Gods do not protect fools, fools are merely protected by more capable fools"
    Its easier with the device on. Speaker side down or home button down centered on the charger. It will notify you that its charging.

-- Sent from my HP TouchPad using Communities
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by bable View Post
    Just set it on in landscape with the webcam up or portrait with the speakers down. It will turn on after a bit and the battery indicator will show as charging.
    so it takes a while to turn on if its dead or is this always the case with the touchstone?
    HP Touchpad 32gb

so it takes a while to turn on if its dead or is this always the case with the touchstone?
    Takes a while to turn on. Just leave it and come back later.

-- Sent from my HP TouchPad using Communities
    Last edited by vasekvi; 09/24/2011 at 10:08 PM.
  6.    #6  
    half the time my touchpad doesnt charge when plugged in it seems. kind of concerned with shipping it back thinking they might void my warranty.
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    Global Posts
    440 Global Posts
    Why would your warranty be voided?
    "The Gods do not protect fools, fools are merely protected by more capable fools"
    If you have the TP switched on when you place it on the charger in less than a second you should see a "charging" message slide out on the notification bar at the top of the screen. The TP needs to be in the correct orientation as said above and pretty much centered on the charger. Too far off to the side and it won't charge.
    Quote Originally Posted by Steep View Post