Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Marketpantry
  1.    #1  
    My hp touchpad hasnt been working properly and i cant charge it to the 25% on the usb cable. how does the touchstone work? does it require internal software to use it or does the charging occur without any help what so ever?
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    Is it the wall charger that you are having trouble with.
    Global Posts
    638 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Marketpantry View Post
    My hp touchpad hasnt been working properly and i cant charge it to the 25% on the usb cable. how does the touchstone work? does it require internal software to use it or does the charging occur without any help what so ever?
    It works through inductive coils in both the touchstone and in the case of the touchpad. No software is needed, just buy it, plug it in and set the TP into it. Might be that your battery has a bad cell in it though. See if you can get the unit replaced soon before HP cuts off all repairs.
  4.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by twack View Post
    It works through inductive coils in both the touchstone and in the case of the touchpad. No software is needed, just buy it, plug it in and set the TP into it. Might be that your battery has a bad cell in it though. See if you can get the unit replaced soon before HP cuts off all repairs.
    gotta remove first or they will void my warranty.
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    Global Posts
    638 Global Posts
    Just do a secure erase after you hve transfered all your wanted data off. Like your picures of the the great "Man of Chicken".... LOL
    Good luck with that. Let us know how it works out.
  7.    #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by twack View Post
    already did, just waiting now... but i wanted to know if itll work if my touchpad is currently bricked. a messed around with the kernels chicken and hes ****ed atm.
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    Those discounts you got are wicked.
  9.    #10