Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By OrionAntares#CB
  • 2 Post By rstark
  • 1 Post By OldSkoolVWLover
  1.    #1  
    I know, sounds weird. I've been using an iPad 1 with the Apple case for a few months now. I bought the TouchPad on Sunday and the HP case on Tuesday. I read a lot while sitting up in bed before going to sleep.

I noticed the TouchPad is a bit heavier than the iPad 1. I hold the TouchPad mainly by gripping the left side in the palm of my left hand with my fingers around the back and my thumb is holding the top left corner in the front.

Now my grip is not that tight but my left middle finger holds most of the weight. I noticed yesterday morning that a patch of skin rubbed off on my middle finger. I studied my grip last night and the patch of skin is exactly where my finger contacts the case. Today, that missing skin looks shiny.

Am I the only one experiencing this problem?
    I noticed a lot of views with no response, so I thought I'd bump it for you. I've had my Touchpad with HP case for 2 weeks and I haven't had any problems. Sorry I can't be more helpful.
    Buy some Polysporin and apply to shiny area. Cover with band-aid. You should be good as new in a few days. If problem persists, try doing some manual labor for a few days and build some callouses on your hands. Then go back to reading the TouchPad at night.

You shouldn't have any......oh left hand you say?.....learn how to play guitar....that builds great callouses right on your fingertips, which by the sounds of your case, would be perfect. The only drawback I find with those, is sometimes the screen doesn't respond to taps as well with them. but if you're holding in left hand and scrolling around with the right, then it shouldn't be a problem.
    No problems here either, and I get dry hands really easily.
    No problems here.... and I sit at a desk all day. A decent day of yard work or wrenching and my hands are pretty busted up, finger tips handling the TP just fine after almost 3 weeks.