webOS Nation Forums >  Stuff for your webOS Device >  webOS Accessories > TouchPad Micro USB cord not charging`
TouchPad Micro USB cord not charging`

Old 08/03/2011, 10:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Anyone else having issues with original USB to micro USB cord?

Mine will not fit snugly to the TouchPad. I stopped using it two weeks after I noticed my tablet not charging. I now use the same cord that I have been using for my pre for the past 2 years. It fits snugly and charges fine while the original cord does not. I have not reported this to HP yet.

I even noted at my local Best Buy that only 1 of the 2 TouchPads were powered. The one not working micro USB wiggled and did not fit properly so I am betting that is why it was not on. Luckly the other one did fit snugly and was working fine.

Last edited by speedygodzilla; 08/04/2011 at 07:51 AM.
speedygodzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/04/2011, 09:08 AM   #2 (permalink)

I'd contact HP support and get a new one. It should fit snugly.

TouchPad owners: The TouchPad "How do I...?" thread.
Devices: HTC HD7, Wife's Lumia 710, and two TouchPads
Twitter: @STLwebOSMeetup
speedtouch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/04/2011, 10:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

I plan to. Just curious if others are having the same experience.
Old 08/05/2011, 02:33 AM   #4 (permalink)

The demo touchpad at work (Fry's electronics) has this wiggle and not wanting to charge issue, so I got a touchstone for my own TP to prevent this. I only use the USB now for data transfer.

-- Sent from my Palm TouchPad using Forums

Vent Mounted Touchstone for Pre3 DIY!
vasekvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2011, 04:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Just a quick follow up to any who run into this problem too. I contacted HP support chat with the help app on the TouchPad. After an hour of slow conversation (slow on HP side) they advise me they will send me a replacement. So I am awaiting the new cord.