1.    #1  
    I just saw a Bluetooth keyboard at Verizon, they were selling it for the Xoom tablet, any keyboard should work with the Pre 2, right?
    the pre would not accept periphials like this and i see no change in the BT spec for the pre 2 so i would say most likely not --

EDIT: as usual i appear to be wrong -- sorry
    Last edited by mespiff; 03/08/2011 at 11:34 AM.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
    Quote Originally Posted by broncot View Post
    I just saw a Bluetooth keyboard at Verizon, they were selling it for the Xoom tablet, any keyboard should work with the Pre 2, right?
    I have MS Bluetooth Keyboard 6000.

My Pre Plus is running 2.1.0.

I'm able to pair and use the keyboard flawlessly.

It's magic.
    Neo Enyo 2.0 Twitter App: NOW AVAILABLE | WON REVIEW
    clearview - clear card app for HP TOUCHPAD
    Wild'n Video Poker - AVAILABLE FOR ALL WEBOS DEVICES! | follow for latest updates - @fxspec06

My Pre 2 works with the bluetooth keyboard that came with my iMac
    Yes, a bluetooth keyboard will work. Here is one that looks pretty cool:

Here is the keyboard you're looking for: ThinkGeek :: Fabric Bluetooth Keyboard

Quote Originally Posted by mespiff View Post
    the pre would not accept periphials like this and i see no change in the BT spec for the pre 2 so i would say most likely not --
    Someone didn't get the the 'HID Profile on webOS 2.0' memo. Tisk tisk.
    Global Posts
    506 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Orion Antares View Post
    Here is the keyboard you're looking for: ThinkGeek :: Fabric Bluetooth Keyboard