Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm a pilot that travels on day trips frequently, how well does the touchstone travel? I have a flight bag and would like to know if I need to protect it, or not keep it next to certain items. Any idea?
    I don't do a lot of traveling buy I do enough that I keep a Touchstone in my backpack. And it travels reasonably well. The Touchstone I keep for traveling stopped working once and suddenly started working again the next time I plugged it in, go figure. In any case, it works but it's probably a good idea to use a spare instead of your regular Touchstone for traveling.
    I only have one touchstone and I take it everywhere I go. I don't do a lot of heavy traveling, But I guess for a charger, thats pretty heavy. lol. It doesn't hurt to have more than one though. They aren't that expensive. I just never got around to getting more.
    If your gonna use one just for travel, I would keep the little cover on the suction adhesive bottom. I've had times where I couldn't get the dang thing off of my nightstand without using a flathead or butter knife.

As for protection, I've always just put mine in my suitcase or duffle bag with the wire loosely wrapped around it. Never had any problems with it.
    Global Posts
    468 Global Posts
    Touchstone travels just fine, never had any issues with it.
    Sanyo SCP 4500 > Samsung SCH 1900 > Sanyo SCP 5000 > Treo 755p > Palm Pre > HTC Evo
  6.    #6  
    Many thanks for the quick replies. Just got the backing today and look forward to using the Touchstone often!
    it's the best!!!
    Are you going to use it for navigation while flying? Is it a Verizon Palm Pre? Uh...well...maybe I'll take the next flight!

Do you have air vents? If so, I have a cell phone clamp that is a little too narrow for the Pre, but holds the touchstone nicely! I mount it on my air vent and voila, I've got it ready for navigation! If only I could find a reliable way to navigate!