Global Posts
    164 Global Posts
    Hi guys,

I am going to pick up a bluetooth earpiece tonight (Blueant T1) and will be using it with my Pre to listen to podcasts and such. I am very new to the bluetooth world, but I came up with an idea and I am hoping someone can tell me if there is a product that will do this.

I play in the band at my church and we use in-ear monitors so we can hear ourselves and the rest of the band playing through our headphones instead of loud floor monitors.

I would like to be able to take the signal that I would normally plug into my headphones, and plug it into some sort of bluetooth transmitter that would take the signal and send it to my Blueant T1. Does anyone know if something like this is out there?

Thanks
    Fej180
    You're probably looking for something like the Jabra A120s (which I have, but now seem to be discontinued).

The Amazon page has links to a couple of other models that do similar things, but I think they'll all only connect to an A2DP capable headset (which it looks like the Blueant T1 is capable of).
    I haven't used either of these myself so I can't tell you how well they work, but one will hopefully be under my Christmas tree:

Sony Bluetooth® Transmitter & Receiver

BluBridge mini-jack: Bluetooth Music Transmitter
    Quote Originally Posted by Fej180 View Post
    Hi guys,

I am going to pick up a bluetooth earpiece tonight (Blueant T1) and will be using it with my Pre to listen to podcasts and such. I am very new to the bluetooth world, but I came up with an idea and I am hoping someone can tell me if there is a product that will do this.

I play in the band at my church and we use in-ear monitors so we can hear ourselves and the rest of the band playing through our headphones instead of loud floor monitors.