1.    #1  
    I have been using this headset to listen to music with my pre since I got the pre on launch day and all of a sudden (after 1.4 update) music can't be heard on the headset. However i can hear and talk to people with it so I know the built into the headset volume is at max. It is connected to the pre in both modes stereo and handsfree as it has always been in the past. Music will play through the pre's speaker if I disconnect the headset or turn bluetooth off or both. I have tried restarting the pre dozens of times connecting and disconnecting the headset dozens of times and deleting and pairing the headset again several times and still no go. Is there a solution to this or an I gonna have to go through a pain in the behind process of back and forth with tech support to try and find out how to fix it?
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    Global Posts
    8 Global Posts
    I just discovered the same problem with my Jabra SP700 car kit. When it connects it only initially with the phone. It used to play the music also.

The work around that I found was:

1. Connect the bluetooth device to the Pre.
    2. Touch on the bluetooth symbol on the pre to bring up the bluetooth menu.
    3. Select Bluetooth from menu options. You will now see a list of devices that you have synced with your pre.
    4. At the bottom of the list, select Bluetooth Preferences. this will bring up a card with a list of paired devices and an option to add a device.
    5. Select the device you are trying to play the music to. This will disconnect the device.