Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Just curious if there was a super tough/durable case for the Pre. I work as a Field Engineer for a construction company and end up subjecting my phone to all kinds of abuse. Ideally I'm looking for something to not only protect it from bumps and scrapes but to keep the dust out too. If it were water resistant that would be a huge plus but not necessary.

I went through over 12 Treos all under warranty and I think that it was mostly b/c of the dust/dirt. I take as good of care as I can w/ my phones, short of keeping them in the truck/office.

Thanks in advance.
    Quote Originally Posted by efil4ynot View Post
    Just curious if there was a super tough/durable case for the Pre. I work as a Field Engineer for a construction company and end up subjecting my phone to all kinds of abuse. Ideally I'm looking for something to not only protect it from bumps and scrapes but to keep the dust out too. If it were water resistant that would be a huge plus but not necessary.

I went through over 12 Treos all under warranty and I think that it was mostly b/c of the dust/dirt. I take as good of care as I can w/ my phones, short of keeping them in the truck/office.

Thanks in advance.
    Don't know of any cases that actually make the phone itself water resistant. But in terms of protection from bumps, scrapes and dust. I've found that a combination of the Body Glove pre case with the Zagg invisible shield, has kept mine flawless so far. I had an AGF hard case with holster, and it cracked after one drop. The only problem I've found with the Bod Glove case so far is that it is not compatible with the touchstone.
    I vote for the one Sprint distributes - name escapes me but it is the one that gives you two from pieces - one red and one chrome. It stops the oreo effect also.
    I also say the one from sprint. So worth it and my phone feels nice and solid!