Global Posts
    71 Global Posts
    I'm new to the Pre scene but in about a month I've learned a lot about the Pre's shortfalls.

One of which happens to be its poor construction.

Like many of you I have the "wiggle" on my phone and after examining some Pres at the Sprint store and noticing the same thing I decided to opt from getting a replacement Pre to picking up the Sprint case simply dubbed Item # ZCP1098R.

I feel as though Sprint recognized the "wiggle" problem and in an effort to get out a quick fix of some sort and make some money in the process they released this case.

It completely stops whatever "wiggle" and "oreo" you might have on your Pre.

So if you're bothered by the Pre's poor construction, you should do yourself a favor and save the headache and buy the thing.

It's a rip off at $30 and iffy with the Toucstone, but worth the cost and trouble if you're just as annoyed with the "wiggle" as I am.
    My Phone & My Wife's Phone Two Unlocked GSM Treo Pro's

Does not work with either of my two touchstones or pres. A disappointment. It's rail design is good, but adds far too much bulk to the phone.
    You can get this on E-Bay for $15. It works perfectly on all three of my touchstones. One poster modified the case using a dremel - still gets protection and no oreo, and the touchstone works. http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...emel-tool.html

Here is the E-Bay link. Sprint Palm Pre OEM Original Snap on Phone Covers - eBay (item 230376359271 end time Feb-07-10 08:18:54 PST)
    Quote Originally Posted by Trump48257 View Post
    Does not work with either of my two touchstones or pres. A disappointment. It's rail design is good, but adds far too much bulk to the phone.