1.    #1  
    Hi im looking for the right bluetooth for my job... i work in construction and is kind like hard keep checking my phone , because im scare of get some scratch or dirty so illl like to know if someone know about a good and long range bluetooth for my kind of job.

thank you guys!
    Blue Ant V1 is voice and works geat!
    Good luck finding something long range to work w/ the pre.

Dont get me wrong I love my Pre but the bluetooth absolutely SUCKS. I cant even put my phone in my pocket on the same side as my headset w/o static.

Before some of you even say it Ive tried 2 diff pre's and no less than 5 diff headsets, still no go.
    BT only has a range of 30ish feet max in ideal conditions. I say get an arm band and a stereo headset like the S9. Arm band will let you see who is calling while also adding some protection. Hope that helps
    I had the Blue Ant V1 and for $150.00 I thought that it was $125.00 too much.

The voice dial is a pain in the **** to set up, and if that doesn't work smoothly then why spend the money on it?

I, like others, are waiting for the voice dial to come out on the Pre then just about any headset would be good.....well maybe not in the range area, but who knows??

I know this isn't an answer to your question, but I to tell you what I thought about the V1.

Good luck
    Quote Originally Posted by 2sslow View Post

Dont get me wrong I love my Pre but the bluetooth absolutely SUCKS. I cant even put my phone in my pocket on the same side as my headset w/o static.

Before some of you even say it Ive tried 2 diff pre's and no less than 5 diff headsets, still no go.
    No way, it must be your... J/K