Global Posts
    61 Global Posts
    I have never used these types of "skins" before. The only ones I have been used to are the ones that simply stick over the LCD screen. I purchased mine directly from the website: http://www.bodyguardz.com/Palm_Pre_p/palmpre.htm

Comes with 2 sets of body skins (front and back), a small plastic card and a small bottle of liquid. Very easy steps:

1. Wash your hands, and make sure the Pre is clean (I took a moist towel and wiped it down and used a microfiber cloth to remove any lint/dust)
    2. Spray the liquid on your fingers (make sure they are always moist because if you touch the sticky side of the skin, its powerful enough to lift your upper dermis of your finger and will make it permanently dirty.)
    3. Now with your moist fingers, lift the skin off of the paper and spray the sticky side with the liquid (I drenched mine).
    4. Apply the skin on the top, and use the card to push any liquid and bubbles (not too hard, you'll stretch the skin).
    5. Then push down the sides of the skin to stick to the sides of the body.
    6. And then leave it alone for 12 hours (Did mine at night).

It took me about 15-20 minutes to install the front and back cover. The reason why it takes long is because your adjusting and readjusting the skin to fit the Pre perfectly.

The skin feels very smooth and slick. It holds the body very tight. I am no longer afraid it may get scratches. The screen is just as responsive as no skin (Which I was concerned). I am happy with my choice of skin. I recommend anyone who has a Pre, to get one of these to protect your Pre. Its not a glass LCD, so it is more prone to scratches.

Tips:
    - Some of the skin my protrude a little. I took a cuticle clipper and carefully clipped the excess skin.
    - The screen may look hazy and some bubbles may remain. Don't panic, hour after hour, it will start to evaporate and will smooth out.