1.    #1  
    In exhibition mode, why can't I use the pictures that are stored on my home server as my screen saver just like I do with my laptops? Unless I am really missing something, I can't seem to be able to connect the touchpad to my home network other than for WiFi. I have seen on this forum that there are various homebrew apps to download files to the touchpad from my network, but I want to be able to just access files on my network without having to put a copy on the Touchpad.

This may have a potentially dumb question. I am new to Webos. I bought the touchpad because it was a cheap way to get my wife a tablet for the kitchen.
    Last time I did that, I was not able to do it with stock webOS.
    It involved uberkernel (for cfis support), Internals Pro (for simple file browsing), terminal (to mount shared folders)

anyway if you search the forum you should quickly find a step-by-step guide to do that as it's been heavily discussed

edit
    there you go: http://forums.precentral.net/hp-touc...rk-shares.html
    I don't think there are -any- tablets that come stock with the ability to access network shares. It's a bit baffling.
    Author:
    Remove Messaging Beeps patch for webOS 3.0.5, Left/Right bezel gestures in LunaCE,
    Whazaa! Messenger and node-wa, SynerGV 1 and 2 - Google Voice integration, XO - Subsonic Commander media streamer, AB:S Launcher
    (1:39:33 PM) halfhalo: Android multitasking is like sticking your fingers into a blender
    GO OPEN WEBOS!
    People asked me for a donate link for my non-catalog work, so here you are:
    Global Posts
    81 Global Posts