1.    #1  
    So, I just tried to install uberkernal, and I got "write error: No space left on device" I checked and I have 21GB available.... What gives? I am running 3.0.4 and I have not installed CM on my Touchpad. Why am I getting this error, and how do I fix it?
    Quote Originally Posted by Stamponephoto View Post
    So, I just tried to install uberkernal, and I got "write error: No space left on device" I checked and I have 21GB available.... What gives? I am running 3.0.4 and I have not installed CM on my Touchpad. Why am I getting this error, and how do I fix it?
    Do you have terminal access to the command line? You may want to check all of the various partitions - 21GB on the media share isn't going to help for a Kernel update.
  3.    #3  
    I have xecutah and xterm but I don't really know how to do that. I just downloaded them to see what was in the beta feeds, didn't get anything.... Just peeking. I am far from a programmer. Any advice?
    I have xecutah and xterm but I don't really know how to do that. I just downloaded them to see what was in the beta feeds, didn't get anything.... Just peeking. I am far from a programmer. Any advice?
    from cmd line:

df -h

You can look here for more info on this topic:
    How to check free disk space
    Hello,
    I have the same problem.
    A check with df -h shows:
    /dev/mapper/store-root 100% use /
    and
    /dev/mapper/store-root 100% use /dev/.static/dev

The other partitions have at least 30% free - alltogehter 10 Gigs.

What has to be done? I have no Linux knowledge whatsoever.
    Please help.
    check perhaps this thread for a solution of that similar problem:

http://forums.precentral.net/webos-d...e-problem.html
  7.    #7  
    So I got a chance my partitions, here is a screenshot. Any thoughts on what I this means.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    This is my error log. Maybe this will help to solve the problem.

download