1.    #1  
    I've been using my Treo Pro for about 6 months now. I think that's long enough to offer a fair review from a pretty average phone user. I had used a Centro prior to my Treo Pro, and I owned a couple of Zire PDAs for a few years before that. I always had very good experiences with Palm.

I use my Treo Pro with AT&T. I am one of the weird people who want a smart phone but don't want to pay an extra $360 a year for a data plan I don't really want. I like having a qwerty keyboard and wi-fi and MS Office though, so I have my Treo set to no-data-access via a simple No Data program. AT&T still assumes I am using the little flip Nokia they gave me three years ago. But anyway...

This is a phone that I really really want to love. It's the perfect size and weight. I can type well on it. I like the screen. I love the wi-fi. It even looks cool, as people take note very frequently and ask to see it closer. However, despite all that, this phone just has never been one I am honestly that happy with. Had I paid full retail for it, I would have returned it. But, I still find myself WANTING to love it...which just never will happen. Here are some of my gripes/issues:

* There has always been a delay when trying to navigate to contacts. Not a real big deal, but honestly, isn't that one thing a phone should do flawlessly? Mine has always had this delay and waiting period to finally open the contacts page.

* Why the *#@! does it seem like an impossible chore to delete a line of text messages? If a person has sent me a string of texts and I try to delete them, it takes forever to delete them...if it even will delete them at all, which is more often the case. Seriously, shouldn't any phone be able to delete text messages rather effortlessly?

* The alarm that came with this thing sucks. I hate it.