1.    #1  
    Ok. So I am coming from the treo 755p and the screen is cracked so im gunna get a new phone. I am a business owner and I use my phone alot. I also text alot, check my emails all the time and surf the web. I had the 800w for a few days and wasnt sure about WM. I have heard it takes some getting used to. I also had the PRE for a day but it locked up on me due to transfering a ton of pics to it and sprint couldnt fix it so I returned it and went back to my 755p. I am not big on sliders and im not sure about WM. I have to get a new phone and its a toss up between the TREO PRo and the PAlm PRE. What do you guys think? I just really need it to work out of the box. I have never added apps or any of that. I like the form factor of the TREO PRO cause its simular to my 755p but im not big on the small cramped keyboard.
    I abandoned the Pre, returning to the Treo Pro after a week, for reasons I detailed in this post. Before the Treo Pro I had a Centro, and before that, the 755p. For pure ease of use, the 755p can't be beat, especially for the use cases you mentioned. WM has a steeper learning curve, but the upshot is that you have access to just about any form factor you want: front-facing qwerty (my preference), full touchscreen, horizontal sliders, vertical sliders, dual sliders and flip phones.

I'm not going back to the 755p because I don't want to tie my future to an OS platform with no further products in the pipeline. But if you're looking for something that just works out of the box, and you don't add third-party apps, the 755p is a better choice IMO. It's not sexy, but operationally it's still one of the most straightforward and reliable smartphones out there.
    This is my opinion.

As a business owner myself, here is my opinion: The Pre is not ready for many of us yet. Further, I don't know if it will ever be, given its constructions. It feels cheap. And it is very hard to one hand.