Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Opera Mobile - Download

I've tried it out on my HTC Diamond and it looks great (although obviously buggy and laggy), very smooth because it is now GPU accelerated with OpenGL; but I'd like to know how it's running on the Sprint Treo Pro.

Two main questions:
    1) Does it run on the Treo Pro?
    2) Does the OpenGL acceleration work on the Treo Pro?
    Global Posts
    7 Global Posts
    I downloaded the link this morning. I'm not sure if my download link got broken, but it said that the install was unsuccessful...i'll continue trying

EDIT: ok, it's loaded now. i can't speak to the OpenGL, but i can say that it's running. What's the best way to test for OpenGL? i'm a noob
    Last edited by 2WYKD; 06/08/2009 at 10:18 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by 2WYKD View Post
    I downloaded the link this morning. I'm not sure if my download link got broken, but it said that the install was unsuccessful...i'll continue trying

EDIT: ok, it's loaded now. i can't speak to the OpenGL, but i can say that it's running. What's the best way to test for OpenGL? i'm a noob
    try downloading it again, and if it fail again hit retry that is on bottom left. good luck
  4.    #4  
    You'll notice the OpenGL acceleration during zooming. When you double tap to zoom in, there is a second or so delay before it re-renders the screen to make everything sharp and readable again...

During that delay, if there is no OpenGL acceleration, the zoomed text should look very pixelated and jagged looking.

But if it is being accelerated, the zoomed text should look smooth and blurry during the delay, instead of sharp and jagged.
    Global Posts
    257 Global Posts
    So-- do you guys recommend it for the Pro? I've been using Iris since I've had it, but getting a little frustrated with it.
    Quote Originally Posted by decalex View Post