1.    #1  
    I am technology challenged. Could anyone explain to me how to set up push mail on my pro and explain to me what is and how to get Microsoft exchange?
    Can you get push mail with pop3 email.

Thanks
    I'm no expert, but I believe push mail is when you connect your account with the Exchange server, so that mail is "pushed" from the server to your phone. So it's basically like you have your Outlook e-mail (from work) on your phone.

Microsoft Exchange is the server side of your work e-mail. The Exchange server is what manages all your e-mail (sending and receiving). If you use Outlook at work, it's probably as a client to the Exchange server (where your mail actually lives).

I don't think you can get push mail with pop3. But you can always set your phone to connect and check for your mail every 5 min, and that's pretty darn close to "live".

I don't have push mail set up on my phone, but I believe when you go to setup a new account under mail settings, one of the options is to connect to an Exchange server. I think if you choose Exchange, it should hook you up with push mail. However, this requires having push mail turned on on the Exchange server, so you may need to contact your Exchange Administrator.

Hope this helps,
    -- Jim
    Not sure but what im using is a program called Seven which allows you to push email from your accounts yahoo, gmail, hotmail etc to your phone. You can just google it. Also i think Sprint is using them and should be in downoads area on your sprint account. But if not using sprint then you can go to Seven's website and download the cab. Set up is 123. I am pushing 3 accounts right now with it.

Yahoo doesn't normally allow push without you paying for it but Seven a free program enables it.
    I'm using a Treo 650 with Palm Versamail v3.5, so I'm not sure this will help you.