1.    #1  
    I'm sorry guys. I am new to WM... extremely new to WM Please try to bear with me as I get myself all setup.

I did a hard reset to try and figure out my WIFI issues. Thought maybe I had changed a setting or something. I backed up to Outlook first (Treo Pro DOES come with a free trial version of outlook, You just need to try to sync for the first time to download it) and did the hard reset. After the phone turned back on, I logged in to windows live, and downloaded my contacts, two email accounts etc. Then I synced to Outlook. Now I have double ALL of my contacts! I went back in to Windows Live and made sure "Merge Duplicate Contacts" was checked, but it is not "merging." I even did a soft reset, nothing Any way to make them merge for now on? I can go through and delete them one by one for now, but any way to NOT have this happen in the future?

edit: You know what, nevermind. I think I will just NOT sync with Outlook all together. Windows Live syncs over the air anyway, so I don't need to worry about where I am if the phone goes down, plus Outlook can't handle my Hotmail/Gmail accounts anyway. Problem solved
    It looks like you're good now.

Sktools has a feature to delete dupe contacts.
    Just call me Berd.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by berdinkerdickle View Post
    It looks like you're good now.

Sktools has a feature to delete dupe contacts.
    Well, not really. I decided to delete all of the Outlook contacts, and keep the Live contacts. I lost a few in the process, but nothing I was heartbroken over. Since windows live sync's over the internet, I don't have to worry about my contacts anymore. I can't sync to my computer though, only the backup program that came with the phone. Not a huge deal I guess, but I would love to know what the difference between the two contacts are, and how to get them to "merge" properly.