Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    629 Global Posts
    I just want everone to know that the new version of iris web browser works pretty well with this device. I am thinking this might replace Opera mini and IE as my default browser.

I haven't noticed anything bad yet however if something pops up I will be sure to post.
    Wow! I'm actually pretty darn impressed!! Had no idea it was developed from webkit.

Torch Mobile is where I downloaded. Can someone confirm this is the newest version?

I think this works even better than opera but I've only used it for a few minutes so far. Feels more like safari on my ipod touch when I put it in desktop mode.
    Last edited by jeremy3721; 03/22/2009 at 10:30 PM.
    Looks nice. I'm new to WM so I'll have to play with this one and Opera Mobile for a bit. But I like it so far.
    Me = Nokia 5170/Palm III > Kyocera 6035 > Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 700p > Treo 755p > Treo Pro > Palm Pre

Wife = Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 755p > Palm Centro > Palm Pixi
    I just installed it on my storage card and it works good!
    Global Posts
    431 Global Posts
    Do the pages that come down for the Iris browser get pre-processed on a host server (like they do with skyfire browser) or are they completely received and rendered on the device (like with IE & Opera Mobile)? I prefer browsers that do not use a host server in most instances...
    Quote Originally Posted by peridoc View Post
    Do the pages that come down for the Iris browser get pre-processed on a host server (like they do with skyfire browser) or are they completely received and rendered on the device (like with IE & Opera Mobile)? I prefer browsers that do not use a host server in most instances...
    I was hooked up to WiFi in my house and it was fast, so I don't think it went through a host.