1.    #1  
    Note: I have posted the following in the Sprite "forum" also. It does not look like they are very responsive there, though.

I have a Palm Treo 750 w/ Sprite Backup installed on a 2GB Storage Card. I have been using Sprite for a few years. I am noticing that it appears that Sprite is taking up about 8GB of space in the \Windows\AppMgr\Sprite... folder, most of which appear to be temp files dated from a year or two ago.

Are these essential files? Can I delete them? It appears that Sprite is pigging out on storage memory on my device.

Steve
    Can you unistall Sprite and remove those files and re-install? If those files show up again then I would think it is not critical.

I trialed out Sprite before, while it worked but had problems in restoring one out of three test backup I did during the short test trial run they give you, so I really could not tell if the temp work file build up is there.

Another suggestion would be to install in the SD card instead of the main memory. At least that's how I have SP Backup installed. It works for me.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by ronbo2000 View Post
    Can you unistall Sprite and remove those files and re-install? If those files show up again then I would think it is not critical.

I trialed out Sprite before, while it worked but had problems in restoring one out of three test backup I did during the short test trial run they give you, so I really could not tell if the temp work file build up is there.

Another suggestion would be to install in the SD card instead of the main memory. At least that's how I have SP Backup installed. It works for me.

Thanks, I am already installed on the SD card.

Despite that, these temp files (8MB worth) are showing up in a subfolder off of \Windows\AppMgr.

I am thinking of trying your uninstall approach... Thanks!

At one time, I had much more storage memory available...
    I hear you. That's my problem with my 750 too. Its the memory management.
  5.    #5