Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    As dannzeman posted earlier, you know Palm delayed the release of the Pro at Best Buy to Feb. 15. When I read that post I called Best Buy and the guy said he had them and I could buy one. I got on the phone with Sprint and after sweet talking them (not hard as they were extremely nice to start with), they moved my renewal date to today instead of March (my contract isn't up until May).

I ran up to Best Buy and the guy said he had really bad news for me and then he showed me on his computer an email from his boss with the capitol letters to not sell it until Feb. 15th. Anyway, he let me play with it and take photos (except for the email which had his name on it).

One thing, I couldn't find the GPS software anywhere. I'm new to WOS but I thought for sure it would be in programs. If you enlarge the one showing memory you can read it even though it is blurry. Anyway, here are some pics I took with my Centro at 5:00 p.m. today.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Kyocera 6035 > Kyocera 7135 > Treo 600 > Treo 650. All Verizon. Sprint Treo 755p, HTC Mogul & Centro
    Unlocked Treo 680 for trips outside Sprint's areas
    that sucks. i was almost out the door heading to BB.
    My Avatar = This guy walks 12 miles a day just to charge his cell phone. Link Here
    If you want to buy me lunch... click here
    PDA's I've owned/used in order... nextel i930, BB 7100i, PPC-6700 (apache), treo 700p, PPC-6700, treo 700wx, PPC-6800 (mogul), PPC-6900 (touch), treo 755p, PPC-6900 (touch), BB 8130 (Pearl),PPC-6800 (mogul), BB 8330 (Curve) Diamond, treo 800w, Touch Pro, BB 8330 (Curve), Treo 800w, Treo Pro
    Slight tangent: How does a Best Buy purchase work for existing Sprint users who are almost out of contract? Would we get the same discounts (I assume not) we get in phone orders?
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by forteanajones View Post