Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    man i miss treo. they just made windows mobile right. i have been a way for a while now. i'm sure i will end up with one, i just hope i will keep it. lol.

what about you guys? anyone made up there minds yet? still on the fence? happy with your 800w?

cody
    My Avatar = This guy walks 12 miles a day just to charge his cell phone. Link Here
    If you want to buy me lunch... click here
    PDA's I've owned/used in order... nextel i930, BB 7100i, PPC-6700 (apache), treo 700p, PPC-6700, treo 700wx, PPC-6800 (mogul), PPC-6900 (touch), treo 755p, PPC-6900 (touch), BB 8130 (Pearl),PPC-6800 (mogul), BB 8330 (Curve) Diamond, treo 800w, Touch Pro, BB 8330 (Curve), Treo 800w, Treo Pro
    I'll get one for review at WME, but will probably return it before the 30 days (come on will power!). Of course I said the same about the Centro and kept it, lol. I'm a sucker for new tech and lazy to return--the perfect consumer.

I just can't justify $300-$600 (depending on what I can get out of Sprint, but probably closer to the latter) for what is basically the same phone but "nicer", especially with the Pre around the corner.

If it had one or more of the following: WM6.5, accelerometer, gyroscope, inductive charging, higher rez screen, ambient light sensor, PTT, WiMax, OLED, multiple screens, multi-touch or any cutting edge stuff, it'd be a different story.

But $600 for new packaging? Not this year--that's a new Nikkor lens ;-)
    Last edited by Malatesta; 01/19/2009 at 03:32 PM.

WMExperts: News, Reviews & Podcasts + Twitter
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Malatesta View Post
    I'll get one for review at WME, but will probably return it before the 30 days (come on will power!). Of course I said the same about the Centro and kept it, lol. I'm a sucker for new tech and lazy to return--the perfect consumer.