1.    #1  
    I just got the Sony DRBT21G Bluetooth headphones for Christmas to use with my 800w. I have never used Bluetooth stereo headphones before.

There seems to be a bad 'rattling' sound in the mid-high frequencies when I listen to music. For some reason, it seems to be more apparent in the right ear.

I have searched all over for this problem, and have only found one guy who used the term 'rattling' to describe the sound he was getting from his bluetooth car kit.

I have kind of gotten used to it, but it is still annoying. Is this a 800w problem, a bluetooth problem, or a Sony headphone problem?

I have tried reseting both the phone and headset, as well as pairing multiple times.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!!
    Global Posts
    501 Global Posts
    I think you are describing the same thing I've noticed when streaming to my car stereo.....sometimes. I can usually make it go away with a soft reset. I'm not sure why it's intermittent. Is it a bad connection or something? I agree, it's irritating....so much that I can't listen to music when it's doing that.
    I'm not sure if the problem that you both describe is the same that I have experienced or not. When playing music from a file, I have heard the effect of an old tape player before! If a file is playing, and the phone starts processing something intensively like downloading an attachment on an email or sometimes when my RSS client is downloading info., the sound will basically slow down like old cassette tapes used to do and it sounds quite strange. I've experienced this both with my Motorola S9 headset and with this set of very nice Bluetooth speakers that I snagged at Best Buy. However, I've never had that happen with streaming audio, just a local file.
  4.    #4