1.    #1  
    Just took delivery of my TP.
    I'm moving over from the Palm os on my 700p and have no idea about the SIM card as the 700p did not have one. Heck, I don't even know what one is
    Do I need one and if so, any recommendations on brand/price/retailer etc.

Sorry for the total newbie question.
  2.    #2  
    Oh Yeah, I'm curently with Sprint, is that a problem??
    Global Posts
    221 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RX-Heven View Post
    Oh Yeah, I'm curently with Sprint, is that a problem??
    Yea it is...the Pro is a GSM phone so you need AT&T or T-Mobile.

Or you could get an 800w which should work on Sprint I think.
    Well, you can call 911 without a sim

Certainly an amusing OP for me, I could use a laugh atm.
    Thanks
    Treo Pro Playtime
    Pro Go Phone
    Quote Originally Posted by RX-Heven View Post
    Just took delivery of my TP.
    I'm moving over from the Palm os on my 700p and have no idea about the SIM card as the 700p did not have one. Heck, I don't even know what one is
    Do I need one and if so, any recommendations on brand/price/retailer etc.

Sorry for the total newbie question.
    Bad news if you're expecting to move your Sprint number over to that phone. You need to switch carriers. This means higher prices(AT&T), or lower prices but no 3G due to incompatability(T-Mobile).

Sprint is CDMA. The Pro is GSM. If you really want keep your Sprint plan prices, return the Pro and hope a CDMA version gets released.

You could do the AT&T pre-paid as suggested but it's really better to get a plan with a phone like that if you expect to use it a lot, due to data usage. AT&T decided to screw pre-paid people over and discontinued the $20 unlimited data claiming people were using it to tether their laptops. Why didn't they just cut the people they caught tethering??

http://gizmodo.com/5059420/att-adds-...aid-data-plans

http://www.phonenews.com/att-to-disc...ber-12th-4841/